FAQ Using Studio

From Studio Knowledge Base

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Do the ecards I make have my name on it?

Yes. All your ecards will have their own permalink and they are all linked to your artist profile page. You get all the credit for your ecards.

Who owns the copyrights to the ecards I make?

You do. It's your artwork, you own the copyrights.

How long will it take to have my ecard listed?

It will take between 1 to 7 days for your ecard to be listed. It all depends on a couple of factors like the number of ecards sent in, and the relevancy of your ecard to the category. Remember to send in your ecard(s) 30 days in advance if you’re creating an event based ecard. Read "Getting Listed" of the Wiki for more information.

How do I keep a track of users sending my ecards?

Yes, you can! Go to your profile page, click on the card thumb whose stats you want to know. Once you land up in the card page check the card details info block on the right panel to view the number of times that card was sent.

How do I add images?

Once you’re signed in to your Studio account, click on ‘My Cards’ tab, then on ‘Upload a Card’. Select an interface to upload your ecard. You can choose between ‘Easy Upload’ and ‘Advanced Upload’ according to your preference. Then click on the “Browse” button for the image and look for the file in your computer. Click “Open”. Once you’ve filled in the rest of the form, click on “Submit” button.

How can I restrict access to my ecards?

You can’t. This is not possible.

Can I check the number of users sending ecards made by others?

Yes, you can! Just click on the card, you can view the details of the ecard on the right hand side panel of the card page.

How can someone who is interested in only writing ecards and doesn’t have a design to go with it be helped?

If you are writer and do not have a design for the ecard, you can simply take a photograph and add a text message to it. You don’t have to be a professional photographer; your family photos can say a lot of things too. Make sure your words blend in with the visual that you’re using so that you can make a powerful impact with your message.

You can also collaborate with graphic designers and musicians on the Studio Forums to create an ecard. Together you may come up with something brilliant! To collaborate with other artists on the Studio, log in to the Studio Forums and write a post in the ‘Collaborate’ section.

How can I use the Studio to make money?

Create ecards and publish them on blogs and social networking sites. Put your signature, logo or website/blog links in your profile page. Buyers can contact you directly from our Leaderboard, which means more money and fame for you. Here are some testimonials some testimonials of artists who got jobs/ business through 123Greetings Studio.

123Greetings Studio has attractive Incentive Plans (Reward Plan, Payment Plan & Contest) to appreciate and motivate our Studio Artists. Check details here: http://studio.123greetings.com/wiki/index.php/FAQ_Incentive_Plan

How do I stop receiving weekly updates?

Weekly statistics email gives you information on how many cards were added and sent this week, the increase/ decrease in the number of your followers, which major events are coming up, etc. This allows you to give a track of your performance, and also help you plan to create ecards for upcoming events.

However, if you do not wish to receive weekly statistics, you can log on to http://studio.123greetings.com, go to "My Profile", and under "Settings" section choose "No" for "Receive Weekly Statistics".

How can I deactivate my account?

At any point of time if you wish to deactivate your account just follow the instructions below:

  1. Login to your account.
  2. From the homepage, click on the 'My Profile' tab to get into your profile page.
  3. From your profile page click on the 'Deactivate your Account' tab.
  4. In the Deactivate your Account page, provide us the reason behind submitting your account deactivation request (optional) and click on the Submit for Deactivation button.


That is all you need to do. Once you have done this, your account will be queued for deactivation. The deactivation request will be processed within 7 days time. Once the same is processed, a confirmation mail will be sent to your registered email address.

Please remember that once your account is deactivated all your live cards in the system will be simultaneously removed and hence the users of 123Greetings.com will not be able to view and send your cards any more. Also the 123Greetings Connect users who are following you will be deprived of getting any further updates.

Hence, we encourage you to get in touch with the support team (email us at studio@123greetings.com) and let us know if you are facing any problems with the system that needs to be sorted out.

Personal tools